TLDR: Thirdfort users receive email notifications when checks are shared with them. They can access checks through the email link or the platform’s “Shared with me” page, which displays key check details. Opening a shared check confirms a legitimate business reason to access personal data and agrees to the associated charge.
Accessing and viewing checks shared via Secure share
When check results are shared with you by a fellow professional or colleague, you will receive an email notification to access the check on the Thirdfort platform.
How do I access shared checks?
You can click the link in the email notification or access the check directly from the "Shared with me" page on the Thirdfort platform, by selecting the share icon in the left hand navigation menu.
What can I see before I accept a shared check?
This "Shared with me" page contains a table which lists all shared checks and the following information:
- The name of the subject of the check
- The status of the check (e.g. completed, in progress, awaiting review)
- The date the check was initiated
- Check details including the check type
- Who initiated the check
What happens when I access a shared check?
By accessing checks shared with you, by opening the link in the email or by opening the check from the "Shared with me" page, you confirm that you have a legitimate business reason to access the check subject's personal data, and you agree that your organisation will be charged for this access.
This guide is for Thirdfort Clients using the new CDD platform. This article may not apply if you have not yet been migrated to the new platform or access Thirdfort via a partner or reseller